Our network

AHSCA announces 2013 All-Star basketball coaches | Schools

Title (Max 100 Characters)

AHSCA announces 2013 All-Star basketball coaches
AHSCA announces 2013 All-Star basketball coaches

CONWAY, Ark. (AHSCA) - The president of the Arkansas High School Coaches Association, Scott Kelton of Blevins, announced the head basketball coaches and their staffs for the 2013 East-West Arkansas Army National Guard/Arkansas High School Coaches Association Girls and Boys All-Star teams as selected by their fellow coaches here at a press conference on the University of Central Arkansas campus.

UCA athletic director Dr. Brad Teague welcomed the members of the AHSCA, the 2013 All-Star coaches and media representatives during the morning press conference.

The head coach for the East girls will be Jay Cook of Paragould and the head coach of the East boys will be Johnny Rice of North Little Rock. The West girls head coach will be Charles Berry of Huntsville and the head coach of the West boys will be Shane Thurman of Pottsville.

The 58th All-Star basketball games will be played at Jeff Farris Center here on the UCA campus on Thursday, June 20th with the girls' game beginning at 6:00 p.m. and the boys' game immediately following.

The 2013 Arkansas High School Coaches Association Coaches Clinic will be held here on the UCA campus June 19-21.

2013 Basketball All Star Coaches


Johnny Rice, North Little Rock (head)
Brad Francis, Harding Academy
Isaac Middlebrooks, Cedar Ridge
Bobby Gross, Brookland

Jay Cook, Paragould (head)
Stan Fowler, Buffalo Island Central
James Halitzka, Weiner
Selita Farr, LR Hall


Shane Thurman, Pottsville (head)
Chris Nail, Benton
David Ferrell, West Fork
Kyle Adams, Fayetteville

Charles Berry, Huntsville (head)
Jess Martin, Malvern
Randy Loyd, Magazine
Robert Tucker, Kirby